Friendsgiving

Thanksgiving has come and gone and it’s now Christmastime! (At least for me). On the Sunday before Thanksgiving, I hosted 10 friends and had a “Friendsgiving.” Usually, on the actual day of Thanksgiving, we are with our family and extended family, so this was a fun way to get together and celebrate as friends.

img_7705

I (with the help of my parents) made the turkey and shrimp cocktail for the appetizer. I had each of my friends volunteer to bring different side dishes and desserts to go along with it. We ended up having a delicious feast and an easy clean up. I will definitely do it again next year.

IMG_7629.JPG

Even though it was just my friends, it was hard to host a Thanksgiving dinner! I give my mom and all hosts/hostesses a lot of credit 😉

Here are a few of my favorite side dish recipes from this years Friendsgiving and Thanksgiving.
Buttermilk Chive Mashed Potatoes
Roasted Butternut Squash Salad
Sausage and Herb Stuffing
Sweet Potato and Marshmallow Casserole

One thought on “Friendsgiving

Leave a Reply

