The BBG

By: Bella Preneta

Last year, I came across the Bikini Body Guide created by Kayla Itsines. I didn’t actually start the guide until a few weeks ago at the end of January. It’s not a diet at all, but more of a lifestyle. She includes a daily menu of meals and snacks you should be eating and workouts. The guide I am doing is for 12 weeks, but I’ve taken a few breaks here and there. A few of my other friends are doing it as well and it’s kind of inspired all of us to eat a little healthier. “The BBG” has become a well-known term in my friend group!
The workouts are 28 minutes long and include some recovery stretches at the end that takes about 7 minutes. The hard ones are not every day, which is nice because of swimming, but after a BBG workout, I feel very accomplished.
One thing that it’s really helped inspire me to do is cook my own breakfasts and lunches. Before, I would just grab a banana for breakfast as I left the house. Here are some of my favorite breakfasts that I’ve made recently.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Green Smoothie Bowl
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Avocado Toast w/ a Poached Egg
Processed with VSCO with jm1 preset
PB and J Smoothie

Has anyone come across any other good guides this year?

Leave a Reply

